PDA

View Full Version : ogres and ironfists



klstrider28
12-07-2010, 05:35
the recent Ogre Kingdoms FAQ answered a question: "When a unit of Ogre Bulls is equipped with hand weapons and ironfists, do they retain their Ogre clubs" and the answer was yes. does that mean that they still receive the benefit of Ogre clubs if the also choose to use ironfists either as an additional hand weapon or a shield, or are the rules in the army book still correct?

minionboy
12-07-2010, 07:15
the recent Ogre Kingdoms FAQ answered a question: "When a unit of Ogre Bulls is equipped with hand weapons and ironfists, do they retain their Ogre clubs" and the answer was yes. does that mean that they still receive the benefit of Ogre clubs if the also choose to use ironfists either as an additional hand weapon or a shield, or are the rules in the army book still correct?

Ogre clubs count as Hand Weapons with Armor Piercing according to the Ogre book. It also says that an ogre loses this bonus if used with an additional hand weapon or ironfist. So yes, they do keep the club, but the rules for the club say you don't get the bonus because of the ironfist.

stashman
12-07-2010, 15:07
????? Very weird !!!!!

Korraz
12-07-2010, 15:15
Ogres would have been overpowered otherwise.
God, I love those jokes.

Spoonie
12-07-2010, 19:40
I think the intention is that if you use the ironfist as a shield, you get the ogre club bonus. If you attack with it as two hand weapons, you don't.