PDA

View Full Version : NEW HIGH ELF PLAYER (800pt. List)

Gmaleron
12-07-2010, 18:17
Hello everyone. With the recent release of the 8th edition for Fantasy i have decided to go and do a LOTR themed high elf army (for many reasons but the main one is that the LOTR elf minitures look way cooler) and the best part is it is still leagal to play in fantasy GT's because they are GW models. We are starting an escalation league at my gaming store with the starting point value being 800 and the one rule being you cant take a lord choice yet. This is what i have come with and please i am new to fantasy for the most part so all help and advice is appreciated.

LORDS AND HEROES:
-Level 2 Mage
*w/ Lore of Fire
*(Starwood Staff) or (Seerstaff of Saphery and Silver Wand) or (Ring of Fury) or (Staff of Sorcery)

CORE:
-x15 Lothern Sea Guard
*w/ Champion, Musician, Banner

-x15 Lothern Sea Guard
*w/ Champion, Musician, Banner

SPECIAL:
-x10 Phoenix Guard
*w/ Keeper of the Flame, Musician, Banner

TOTAL POINTS: 795

Overall i think this is a very balanced list and also since it is such a small point game i feel i have quite a few models on the table as well. I plan on sticking my mage probably in one of the lothern seaguard units so incase he miscasts i wont lose my phoenix guard. Now if you noticed with my mage i am having one hell of a time deciding what magic items to give him. The options above are the choices ive narrowed it down to so if you can please help me choose one that would be great. Thanks again for all the help mates!

D'Haran
12-07-2010, 19:58
so much different stuff you can do with 800 pts, you list looks good, definitely lots of bodies on the board. You don't have alot of hitting power, but you might be able to get away without it, and with your Pg there's definitely survivability.

your second option for the mages equipment is illegal as you can't have 2 arcane items on the same mage. That said silver wand and RoF would be my choice with this army.

Gmaleron