View Full Version : Ward/Regen Saves against Forbidden Rod Wounds

12-07-2010, 19:59
When used, the Forbidden Rod inflicts D3 wounds on the bearer (with no armor saves allowed).

I'm not confident that page 45 applies, because page 45 addresses hits that inflict multiple wounds.
Arguably, the Forbidden Rod does not cause a hit; it simply inflicts (D3) wounds.

Do you roll once to prevent any wounds being inflicted, or do your roll a save for each wound inflicted?

12-07-2010, 20:07
the forbidden rod doesnt mention its treat as the "multiple wounds" rule so id treat it like a normal roll and u take a save for each wound