PDA

View Full Version : magical vortex



xv8
13-07-2010, 16:48
on what page are magical vortexes in the rule book

Bodysnatcher
13-07-2010, 17:04
Page 31.

On another note, as vortexes do not have targets, can they be placed into close combat?

Example from a game seen:

Manfred was in combat with a unit of templeguard and cast purple sun. He wanted to place the template in front of himself (on top of the sauri). Is this permitted as the spell isn't targetted?

Also, do vortexes hits the caster?

Kalandros
13-07-2010, 17:26
Apparently it is, as even the reference chart at the end of the book does not say it cannot be placed in combat.

Bodysnatcher
13-07-2010, 19:04
Apparently it is, as even the reference chart at the end of the book does not say it cannot be placed in combat.

But the basic magical rules say 'can not be targetted at things in combat'...

Lord Zarkov
14-07-2010, 00:40
A 'magical vortex does not have a target' p31 so it can never 'target' any thing in close combat. It may however affect models in combat if it happens to cross one