PDA

View Full Version : First game 8th Edition, Warriors of Chaos VS Skaven (Overview pictures)

Rochr
13-07-2010, 21:49
Finally got to play a 8th edition game at my local club and decided to make a battle report out of it. Now, this is my first time writing one of these so please bear with me here. We decided on playing 1500 points since none of us had the opportunity to read the rules in depth and we did not want to be stuck with it all night.

Unfortunately I do not have the exact % points on the Skaven list and there might be some magic items in it that I did not fully catch.

Glory to Chaos! Warriors of Chaos list:

Lords: 23 %

Sorcerer Lord of Tzeentch, Level 4, Enchanted Shield, Golden Eye of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch.

Heroes: 10.6 %

Exalted Hero, BSB, Flail, Shield, Chaos Steed.

Core: 48 %

40 Marauders of Khorne, Great Weapons, Full Command.
18 Warriors of Khorne, Halberds, Shields, Musician, Standard Bearer.
10 Warhounds
10 Warhounds

Special: 17.66 %

5 Chaos Knights, Musician, Standard Bearer, Banner of Rage.
-------------------------------------------------------------
Skweek, For the under empire! Skaven list:

Lords:

Grey Seer, Level 4, Warp-Energy Condenser.

Heroes:

Chieftain, BSB, Enchanted Shield.
Chieftain, (Unidentified magic items)

Core:

30 Clanrats, Spears, Shields, Full Command, Warpfire Thrower.
30 Clanrats, Spears, Shields, Full Command, Warpfire Thrower.
30 Slaves
30 Slaves
40 Giant Rats, Skweel Gnawtooth, 3 packmasters.

Special:

6 Globadiers
6 Globadiers
8 Jezzails
-------------------------------------------------------------

We rolled up for a pitched battle scenario and we agreed to use alot of the weird new magic obstacles. In this game only one piece of terrain was actually a "regular terrain piece" an ordinary wall. The rest of the things were all magical.