PDA

View Full Version : Mounted spear and lance vs. "I'm using this one"



Lion El Jason
15-07-2010, 01:37
The specifics of this are the Spear of Twilight, if used while mounted does the rule under weapons that says you cant use it other than when you charge mean you can't use the killing blow ability in a second round of combat?

Necromancy Black
15-07-2010, 02:09
It's it a magic weapon, meaning your forced to use it? You can't carry another magic weapon for "I'm using this one" to come into affect...

Lion El Jason
15-07-2010, 02:33
I think you missed the point.
The spear is magic so you're forced to use it. The spear rules say after the charge turn you have to use a hand weapon instead.

Yehoshua
15-07-2010, 02:55
Army book rules trump the main rules, unless there is a faq/update/amendment to the contrary, so I would follow the RAW in your army book.

Vandelan
15-07-2010, 04:14
The Rulebook says under "I'm using this one" that the chosen weapon must be used for the duration of combat.

I would have to go with the rider only getting the strength bonus in the first round of combat, but the rules for the weapon otherwise apply as normal throughout combat.