PDA

View Full Version : Flyers



blackstork
15-07-2010, 12:13
Can characters with rule 'fly' or on such mounth join other units? In 7th and 8th edition?

Milgram
15-07-2010, 12:58
7th ed: they can be mounted and will not lose the fly ability. they can only join units as long as they are not mounted on a flying steed. thus a flying vamp on a hellsteed can still join units and fly.

8th ed: they can be mounted and will not lose the fly ability. not sure about the joining units part. they definitely cannot join units when riding on monsters anymore. (which was able in 7th -> corpsecart, stegadon)

Ultimate Life Form
15-07-2010, 14:01
As far as I'm aware flying doesn't have anything to do with it anymore.

xxRavenxx
15-07-2010, 15:10
From the flying rules.


"Units made up entirely of models with the flying rule may..." blah blah blah.


You cant fly if you're in a unit of non-flyers. You can join them though.

Some flyers have movement 1 when on the ground. so it messes them up just a tad by being in the unit.