PDA

View Full Version : Orc Warmachines with 3 profiles



CmdrLaw
16-07-2010, 14:13
How is close combat resolved against Orc warmachines that has both Orcs and Goblins crewing it? There are 3 profiles for the war machine...

Seeing as crew are not really counted as being there. This seems to be an odd situation.

Atrahasis
16-07-2010, 14:17
The war machine rules cover this, at least until there is only the orc and one goblin left.

CmdrLaw
16-07-2010, 14:34
all I got from the Warmachine rules is that you hit using crew WS and T, but as the crew has different toughness how do you work out who your hitting?

Atrahasis
16-07-2010, 14:36
You use the majority toughness, as laid out in the war machines rules on p108.

CmdrLaw
16-07-2010, 14:44
Ah yes it was the equal numbers of crew bit I was then confused by, randomise I would have guessed would make the most sense.

Mr_Rose
16-07-2010, 15:42
The "sequencing" box-out at the bottom of P.10 might also apply.

Atrahasis
16-07-2010, 15:43
How? There's no sequencing involved.

Chipacabra
16-07-2010, 20:33
The rules for war machines mostly don't cover mixed crew. For example, a TK casket of souls, where the liche priest has a ward save. The rules simply do not cover under which conditions the priest can use his ward save.

Honestly, the single mention of majority toughness baffles me, since it's the only sentence in the entire rulebook that even acknowledges the possibility of a mixed crew.