PDA

View Full Version : Casting Spell while in Close Combat?



Venerable_Bede
18-07-2010, 12:20
Can a Wizard cast a spell while he or a unit he is with is in Close Combat?

The only magic type that prohbits it specifically is Magic Missiles.

Does this mean that the other spell types can be cast while the wizard/unit he is with are in Close Combat?

Also, what do you do about spells that are not categorized-- e.g. Orc spells from the Orc book.

Thanks.

Citizen Lame
18-07-2010, 12:59
I think, like you said it is only magic missiles that can't be cast while he is in close combat.
As for the Orc/Goblin spells it does say which are magic missiles so you will know which you can and cannot cast in close combat.

pootleberry
18-07-2010, 13:37
The wizard will not be able to cast magic missiles, unless Slann. Direct damage will only be able to cast at units not in close combat but so long as the target is in the wizard's front arc then he will be able to cast the spell, even if in close combat. As for armybook spells maybe the FAQ might have the answer?