PDA

View Full Version : 0-1 restriction still in effect?



Imperialmarine007
19-07-2010, 11:22
Specifically looking at Ogre kingdoms for Tyrants, but it'd apply for any other army with this restriction in place obviously. I cannot find any references in the army selection area of the rulebook regarding this other than the mention of it saying, "...the system included here replaces and takes precedence over whatever system is printed in your Warhammer armies book."

So the simplest question- Can I take two Tyrants? :D

Ultimate Life Form
19-07-2010, 11:25
The system is for choosing your army, not for bypassing any restrictions.

'You may only include one Vlad in your army'.

Wouldn't make sense to have two now would it?

Imperialmarine007
19-07-2010, 11:29
Well in the case of special characters it specifically says that you can only take one of them in the list.

I'm just looking at the regular Tyrant lord choice.

In all likelihood I'm sure the 0-1 choice is still in effect, but I'm tossing the question out in case someone has found a rule that states otherwise.

Ultimate Life Form
19-07-2010, 11:33
The BRB says it overrides the old army selection system. That's the big page before the army list. It does not change what and how many units are available for purchase.

Lungboy
19-07-2010, 11:49
The only confusing one is Knights of the Realm for Brets, as the FAQ removes the paragraph saying that they are 1+, but fails to remove it from the actual unit entry.

eyescrossed
19-07-2010, 11:50
So in short? No.