PDA

View Full Version : HEXed



Ranhothep
20-07-2010, 10:43
Hi everybody, after looking through most of the recent pages, it seems like no one came across this one yet, which is strange (or I missed the thread :) )

There are some general rules for spells that apply allways unless stated otherwise within the spells description. One of these rules is that spells do NOT need line of sight. Now, Hex and Augment spells do NOT state otherwise. They state otherwise in regards to targeting into combat and aout front arc. From this I think it could be assumed that Hex and Augment spells can be cast on anything within its range. The problem comes with the summary page table at the back of the book, where a Hex and Augment do need line of sight.

So do you think the summary table has a misprint or the rules text is missing a phrase?

Atrahasis
20-07-2010, 10:44
The summary is garbage - there are multiple errors.

Where the rules and summary conflict, use the rules.