PDA

View Full Version : Initiative to reroll hits



Xynok
21-07-2010, 12:28
Okay I've heard that if your initiative is higher than your opponents you strike first and reroll hits? Is this actually right? I've looked through the rulebook a couple of times to find out about the rerolls but I haven't found anything. In the contexts I've heard it (on warseer, GW), it's been high elves doing it. Is this an HE special rule? If you can always reroll hits due to higher initiative can you give me the page number from the BRB?

Ultimate Life Form
21-07-2010, 12:28
It's the regular ASF rule, hence HE doing it.

Paraelix
21-07-2010, 13:10
If you have Always Strikes First then you may reroll any failed to-hit dice in combat if your Initiative is equal to or higher than your opponent. BRB pg 66

Lhel
21-07-2010, 13:54
As already mentioned this is a part of the Always Strike First rule, not a general if you have higher I you reroll to hit and hit first. If you yourself can obtain ASF somehow you can experience it as well.

Xynok
21-07-2010, 15:30
Ah right awesome. I didn't think to look under that so cheers