View Full Version : Stone Thrower - 8th ed

22-07-2010, 06:20
Hey guys, we're having a game and had a rules question.
I hit the corner of a marauder horde with a goblin rock lobba - the situation looks like the pic

The model under the red took a Str 9 hit, the surrounding models take a str 3 hit. If the model under the red dies from the str 9 hit, do the stone thrower multiple wounds rule means that the whole marauder horde takes d6 wounds including the marauder that was at the epicentre? or JUST THAT MODEL WHICH WAS HIT (who only has one wound anyway) would take multiple wounds and in this case only one marauder would die if the str 3 hits labeled blue are saved by armor saves?

22-07-2010, 06:23
Only the hit model takes D6 wounds. Multiple wounds only works on multiwound models

22-07-2010, 06:28
Just the model that was hit @ S9 takes d6 wounds. That's specified on p.115. However, per p.45, a model can't suffer more wounds than it has on its profile, so for W1 models the d6 multiple wounds is irrelevant.

22-07-2010, 06:29
That answers that, thanks! :D

Much appreciated!