BSB (144)

15 Spearmen with FC
(160)

15 Archers with FC
(180)

8 Silver Helms with FC, Shields (224)

Great Eagle (50)

Total: 993

The Seafarer prince is to take out enemy multi-wound models. The BSB goes with spearmen. The Great Eagle is obviously to harass warmachines.

Please Comment!

TheKingInYellow
25-07-2010, 17:05
I take it that your prince is deploying as a solo character using the scout rules?

puckus10
25-07-2010, 17:07
yea, he is. i was thinking of deploying him so he can get some shots at the side of enemy ranked units if possible.

Signius
25-07-2010, 17:34
I'm fairly certain Nobles still can't take Arcane Items. Because of this, I would recommend throwing in a low level Mage for magic defense. Even at 1k people are going to be taking magic (I would take L3, personally, because I've always loved magic heavy) and you are going to want a dispel bonus of some kind.

puckus10
25-07-2010, 17:38
o thanks! Didnt know that as im kind of new to Fantasy.

puckus10
25-07-2010, 17:39
Im going to edit the list to show you guys the revised one

TheKingInYellow
25-07-2010, 17:49
Okay, I'm going to put this as bluntly as I can. Your prince is dead in turn one, period.

He has no unit to hide in, LOS is a lot easier now, and solo characters are no longer -1 to hit. Any war machine, spell, or missile fire that your enemy has will be directed at him in turn 1, and he's dead. You've just given up 335VPs, you've lost your general, and it's possible you haven't even *moved yet*.

If you want to deploy him this way I think it's a must that he's in a unit of 8+ shadow warriors, and that is a huge point sink in 1k games.

puckus10
25-07-2010, 17:54
K thnks ill definetly keep it in mind ;) Any comments on the other units?

TheKingInYellow
25-07-2010, 18:00
It's pretty solid, I lean towards one large block instead of two small for core now. Steadfast is king of the game.