PDA

View Full Version : Breathe attack.



Wolfden
26-07-2010, 21:32
Don't have the rule book in front of me but I have a question concerning the breathe attack in close combat. Do you have to roll against your Initiative to use it or is it that it simply occurs based on your I value in addition to all of your other attacks? I look forward to your comments!

Ultimate Life Form
26-07-2010, 21:41
It is an additional close combat attack at your initiative value.

theorox
26-07-2010, 21:44
Oh, and can you use the template one+the CC one in the same game...? No?

Theo

Wolfden
26-07-2010, 21:53
Thanks for the clarification!

Clanrat
26-07-2010, 21:54
@theorox, as i understand it, no, its used as either a template or in cc once per game.

Mr_Rose
27-07-2010, 00:57
Yeah, it says you may use your breath weapon once per game then goes on to say "this is what happens when you use it from range" and "this is what happens when you use it in combat" - it very unambiguously gets exactly one shot and you don't "choose" the mode other than by declaring when you're using your one shot.