PDA

View Full Version : 8th edition, spears, and supporting attacks



Moopy
27-07-2010, 19:54
I was listening to a podcast when the question was brought up of how spears are supposed to work in a Lizardmen army in 8th edition.

If the unit is at least three ranks deep, do the models in the first rank get 2 attacks each, and the models in the second and third get one supporting attack each?

Haravikk
27-07-2010, 20:00
Short answer... yes. Long answer... yes. :)
Spears grant the Fight in Extra Rank rule which basically means +1 supporting rank, which is stackable with the horde rule for 3 supporting ranks if you really like.