PDA

View Full Version : Lizardman newbie helps me please

Ninja1761
28-07-2010, 11:30
(please note, if i post this in wrong location i apologise)

Hi, i am new to the fantasy, though have played 40k and lord of the rings.
i am starting a lizardman army, mainly going to fight my friends empire armie.
i just want to know what you think of the start of my army
(please know, i know very little to none of the warhammer fantasy rules)

what i am going to buy first.

Slann or carnosaurus (lord, or general or whatever i need to lead army)

Battillion (saurus, temple guard, cold ones and skink skirmishers)

+1 saurus core

please give advice

Ninja

ashen
28-07-2010, 13:04
I would definately take a SLann, given the right gear and powers they will dominate the magic phase. Overall, it sounds like you are going about buying the right stuff, apart from the cold ones, I just dont think they will cut it in 8th ed.

Finnith
28-07-2010, 14:28
The cold ones are pretty naff however you can use the models to make some reasonable saurus scar-vets/oldbloods for if you fancy switching things up or are playing smaller points games.

I think you will also want another box of temple guard to get a big unit of 20, possibly a salamander or 2 and some chameleon skinks for kicks.

mdauben
28-07-2010, 14:38
Slann or carnosaurus (lord, or general or whatever i need to lead army)
They both make good generals, and good lists can be built around either one. It just depends on what way you want you list to go. If you want to go magic heavy, obviosuly pick the Slann, if you want a combat monster, go with the Carnosaur.

Battillion (saurus, temple guard, cold ones and skink skirmishers)