PDA

View Full Version : LD mods and steadfast



Temakador
28-07-2010, 12:50
another quick question, for example you cast doom and darkness (-3 to LD) and the unit then goes ahead and loses combat but has more ranks than the other unit, is the LD test on it unmodified LD overall? or just unmodified for the amount it lost by in combat?

T10
28-07-2010, 12:51
You only get to ignore the combat resolution modifiers. All other modifiers apply.

-T10

solkan
28-07-2010, 19:12
For reference, see:
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1330084a_FAQ_WarhammerRulebook_2010_v1.pdf

The definition of steadfast has been changed in the rulebook errata to only ignore the difference in combat result scores.