PDA

View Full Version : can magic's strength now effect armour save?



Cragum
28-07-2010, 21:58
we have had this conversation with last couple games we have played of 8th, in olden days it never effected the armour save by what strength the magic was.

now in 8th has this changed?

cheers & loverly

cragum

Damocles8
28-07-2010, 22:00
Define olden.

I believe it was the same in 7th and even 6th.....

Cragum
28-07-2010, 22:03
Define olden.

I believe it was the same in 7th and even 6th.....

h ahaha sorry that being the stupid way i say things! :D

well yeah when we played 7th, so what would you say then to it? is it still that it doesnt affect your armour saves value or it does? i still think it shouldnt tbh.

kramplarv
28-07-2010, 22:06
A S4 magical hit will reduce your armor save by 1. Both in 8th edition, 7th ed and 6th ed. And 5th ed. And 4th if I remember correctly... :)

Cragum
28-07-2010, 22:09
A S4 magical hit will reduce your armor save by 1. Both in 8th edition, 7th ed and 6th ed. And 5th ed. And 4th if I remember correctly... :)

interesting... oh dear. maybe we did end up having a house rule then :D

kramplarv
28-07-2010, 22:12
as long as everyone plays with the same rules it doesn't really matter :D

Eternus
29-07-2010, 09:56
as long as everyone plays with the same rules it doesn't really matter :D

But that doesn't mean don't bother trying to make sure what you're playing is correct, otherwise you come unstuck the first time you play someone new.