PDA

View Full Version : 3k Skaven

Drivebybaptism
29-07-2010, 10:44
This is my first attempt at a Skaven list.

Aim is to you use as much as the starter game as possible plus an extra battalion or two. Also big chunky blocks are the order of the day.

Queek will run with stormvermin. Each of the other hero's will ride with the clan rats with the Warlock also running with Queen and the stormvermin.

Lords
Queek Headtaker - 215

Hero
Chieftan - battle standard, storm banner, sheild = 122
Cheiftan - sheild, weaping blade, additional hand weapon = 79
Plague Priest, Level 2 Wizard, Flail, Plague Furnace = 290
Warlock Engineer - level 1, warplock pistol, 2x dispell scorlls = 123

Core
40 Clanrats - Spears, Sheilds, Command, Warpfire Thrower= 290
40 Clanrats - Spears, Sheilds, Champion, Musician = 216
20 Slaves = 40
30 Slaves = 60
20 Slaves = 40
20 Slaves = 40
39 Stormvermin: Musician, Standard Bearer, Shroud of Dripping Death= 338

Special
6 Rat Ogres 4 Packmasters = 264
40 Plague Monks, Musician, Standard Bearer, Banner of the Under Empire = 320
8 Poisoned Wind Globadiers with attached Poisoned Wind Mortar = 145

Rare
Doomwheel = 150
Doomwheel = 150
Warp Lightning Cannon = 90

Total 2972

What do you think?

Tower_Of_The_Stars
29-07-2010, 19:35
Firstly, regarding technicalities:

The battle standard bearer should be 147 points, I think you forgot to add on the 25 points for him being a battle standard bearer.

The Warlock Engineer is only allowed one Dispel Scroll since it is now a unique magic item.