PDA

View Full Version : Dreaded 13th spell and characters



=][= Lord
31-07-2010, 21:11
Can I use the spell to turn Archaon into the ever-chosen rat? Provided of course I roll higher then the number of models of the unit he's in.

DrMabutu
31-07-2010, 21:24
No because the spell can only turn infantry into clanrats.

=][= Lord
31-07-2010, 21:32
ah ok, but it does affect units on foot? Also would a unit get their ward save against magic?

Paraelix
31-07-2010, 23:13
"No saves of any kind are allowed" and Magic Res doesn't help either as it is removal of models...

And yes, characters can be killed.

Here's a more interesting question. Can a Slann be killed by it? Seeing as GW doesn't really seem to believe he qualifies as Infantry.

Zaustus
01-08-2010, 01:36
Heh. As you know, it's still infantry despite GW's ruling on Transformation of Kadon. Froggy MacFroggers can still be, er, ratatouilled, to coin a phrase.

Leth Shyish'phak
01-08-2010, 14:45
No because the spell can only turn infantry into clanrats.

It doesn't say that. It says that it can only target an infantry unit, if a mounted character iis in an infantry unit, he can be effected.

And yes, the 13th spell is instant death to a lone Slann.

Roboshmoo
01-08-2010, 17:59
It doesn't say that. It says that it can only target an infantry unit, if a mounted character iis in an infantry unit, he can be effected.

And yes, the 13th spell is instant death to a lone Slann.

Per the skaven FAQ (page 7) any mounted character in a unit of infantry that is targeted by Curse of the Horned Rat Cannot be affected by the spell. They are instead placed 1" away from the newly formed unit of clanrats facing any direction.

decker_cky
02-08-2010, 06:35
Moral of the story - support your grey seer...with warp lightning cannons. Keep those cavalry characters with cavalry.