PDA

View Full Version : The New Commissar

CaptainSinon
01-08-2010, 22:04
This is my first attempt at this - any feedback is appreciated.

Operation Gryphon: Day 5

'EVERYBODY DOWN!!'
Schwartz yelled diving behind a boulder himself, flames roared around the outcrop. The Sergeant had been in command for 3 days now, after a command bunker had been incinerated by some of the cultists foul magicks, cutting off all communication to the rest of the units, and leaving him in charge of the 150 new bloods out on the edge of nowhere.
'RETURN FIRE - GIVE THESE BASTARDS HELL'
The thirty men he had left poured fire at the advancing shapes which looked vaguely human, they retreated back into the mist, the Conscripts stopped firing. They may be a little wet behind the ears but if they can survive this they'll be as tough as me thought Schwartz as he saw them calmly going back to their duties, He was in the worst possible position a soldier could be, trapped without proper supplies, in hostile territory with no hopes of escape and no back up, to top it off they were out-manned out-gunned and out-classed. There were only two things stopping desertion:
1. There was nowhere to run
2. The Commissar

Commissar Rotheim was a living legend - veteran of the Tryde Wars, he single handedly stopped the Vermillion uprising, and Schwartzs only hope. He had been the only survivor of a failed attack into enemy territory, and was now injured, Schwartz entered the only tent in the camp and saw the commissar sitting at a table surveying a map.

'Sir'
'ah Schwartz, good - prepare the men'
'What for Sir?'
'To win this world of course'

Here Endeth The Chapter

Son of Sanguinius
02-08-2010, 01:23
Interesting situation you've described. :) The writing itself needs a thorough working over. The lack of proper punctuation and slightly awkward spacing make it more difficult to read, which is a hindrance to keeping readers.

Brother Alexos
02-08-2010, 02:55