PDA

View Full Version : New army, 2k Warriors of Chaos

Zaszz
04-08-2010, 15:04
So my friends and I decided to add more variety to our games and we would all build a brand new army at 2k points. I however only have around 200 dollars for a budget and I have chosen Warriors of Chaos. I already have the rule book and decided I really like Tzeentch colors and want to make this a theme list. I have the following questions:

1. What should I get with my 30 dollars remaining (I can use ebay or other cheap dealers), to add to my options.
2. What should I tweak in the list to make it more effective while remaining true to the Tzeentch or non god units concept.
3. Should I rearrange unit sizes or will this work?

Here is the list I wrote up (all criticism welcome I am new to chaos):

1 Sorcerer Lord, Level 4, MoT, Blood of T, Enchanted Shield, Talisman of Protection

1 Exalted Hero, MoT, Sword of Might, Helm of many Eyes, Steed, Blood Curdling Roar
1 Exalted Hero, MoT, BSB, Chaos Rune Shield

23 Chaos Warriors, MoT, Full Command, Blasted Standard, Shields (BSB goes here)
39 Marauders, MoT, Full Command, Shields (Horde formation, Mage goes here)
10 Hounds
10 Hounds

9 Chaos Knights, MoT, Full Command (Mounted Exalted goes here)

That brings me to 1994 points total will all % requirements met. So the list has lots of ward saves and is all themed, and is from 2 battalions I got for 75 bucks a piece. I made the exalted heros from a standard bearer and a knight which I added lots of detail bits to. I also picked up the Tzeentch sorcerer lord model which I added pegs to his standard 25mm base, and to his disc, then I drilled out his feet so I can put him on either in the future.

Basic plan I thought would be 6 wide warriors get in combat as fast as they can, Horde Marauders and Knights the same. The mage gets some nukes off, the hounds go for war machines or archers, and hopefully my units are pretty resilient with ward saves abound.