PDA

View Full Version : Flamming Attacks



Trains_Get_Robbed
05-08-2010, 06:56
Do flamming attacks give +1 to wound on? My friends all got the rulebook and today looked it up and didn't find anything saying flamming attacks give +1 to wound. My HE still stomped the yard on the gobbos nonetheless, but I' am curious as I play L.M later this week and it could come in handy.

stripsteak
05-08-2010, 08:49
no...might be getting confused with the flaming sword spell.

Grentain
05-08-2010, 08:49
Flaming attacks do not give any modifiers to wounding regular models. Some models, such as treemen and Tomb Kings' characters have the "flammable" rule, which causes them to take twice as many wounds as normal from flaming attacks, and Flaming attacks can not be regenerated, but the rule does not modify the "to wound" roll.

T10
05-08-2010, 08:59
Flaming attacks have a whole slew (or rahter: a couple) dependent on the target you use them against.

Read up on the whole Flaming Attacks section and come back to us: you'll want to discuss flaming attacks against Chaos Knights. :)

-T10

Kalandros
05-08-2010, 09:24
Flaming Swords of Rhuin does give +1 bonus when rolling to wound.. thats where he might have seen this.. but normal flaming attacks, no.