PDA

View Full Version : Incomplete 3rd rank of horde



Helvegr
05-08-2010, 22:12
Looking at the BRB, I think the answer to this question is yes...but to be sure.

If I have say 25 remaining models, 10 wide in the first two ranks, and 5 in the rear, and I'm in base contact with the same size bases I'd basically get 7 attacks from the first rank. (5 in base + 2 corner to corner), 7 more attacks from the 2nd rank, and 5 attacks from the guys in the back?

I don't lose the 3rd rank because its incomplete to do I?

Paraelix
05-08-2010, 22:18
No. They still get to fight. The unit is 10 wide and thus functions as a horde.

T10
05-08-2010, 22:20
No. You get supporting attacks regardless of the number of models in those ranks. The only thing you need worry about is that the width of the unit is at least 10 models.

-T10

Avian
05-08-2010, 22:23
To benefit from being a Horde you need at least 21 models (10+10+1) if you are regular infantry.

Paraelix
05-08-2010, 22:26
To benefit from being a Horde you need at least 21 models (10+10+1) if you are regular infantry.

Yes, but you are still considered a horde so long as you are 10 wide... Even if there are only 10 models in the unit.

Damocles8
06-08-2010, 02:15
and as a side note, you do have a rank bonus of +2