PDA

View Full Version : Magic Resistance?



ScItRiX
08-08-2010, 19:15
Does a mount with magic resistance confer it to its rider? Im thinking not, but wanted to double check.

Caboose123
08-08-2010, 21:59
Page 82 is pretty explicit on which Special rules confer.

... This kinda ruins Unicorns in WE lists...

Paraelix
08-08-2010, 22:02
I believe if any model in a units possesses magic resistance then it is applied to the unit. Ie a character gives to his unit. Ergo, a mount would give it to his rider and anyone else attached to him. (IMO, the BRB only technically covers characters joining units)

EDIT- Just read the section on 82... But I'm not convinced.

smithers
08-08-2010, 22:58
Without checking my response would have been "yes, the whole unit gets any MR"

However, the rules as written on 82 and 72 are clear: Only characters bestow their MR on a unit, and MR is not one of the listed exceptions to special rules not transferring between mount/rider.

Seems wrong though hopefully it will be FAQ'd and added to the list of exceptions.

ScItRiX
09-08-2010, 19:15
Well, thanks gentlemen, and possibly ladies. Im looking for an upcoming FAQ. Yeah, would make unicorns much better..which is why I bothered asking in the first place..:cries::cries:

pattau
10-08-2010, 09:57
I ve got a second another question in relation with magic resistance. Does magic resistance work against wounds suffered as a result of rolling on the miscast table?

Lungboy
10-08-2010, 10:23
No it doesn't.