PDA

View Full Version : Cauldron of blood question(s).



scar face
09-08-2010, 19:43
1: Can the cauldron move?

2: Is it feasable to take the cauldron in my list with a dragon, 2 hydras, 20 witch elves and the rest spearmen and a few units of cold ones.

Thanks,

scar

huitzilopochtli
09-08-2010, 20:03
1. Yes, it is a warmachine.

2. Yes, if you can fit it in the % - 25% for heroes.

Paraelix
09-08-2010, 20:04
Yes. It is a warmachine and warmachines may move.

And yes. KB on 20 witches is quite terrifying.

scar face
10-08-2010, 09:29
How far can it move?

scar

theunwantedbeing
10-08-2010, 09:56
Read the war machine rules? Page 109 of the rulebook

Frosty_TK
10-08-2010, 10:30
But it still can't charge an opponent, right?

theunwantedbeing
10-08-2010, 10:39
That's covered on page 109.
Along with whether they can march or not.

Frosty_TK
10-08-2010, 14:01
Yeah well, feared as much. Thought I just might have overlooked something and come to the wrong conclusion.

Thanks for confirming.

fuzzydeath
10-08-2010, 14:06
Don't forget that:

As a war machine, only 6 models (or less, if they're not infantry!) may even fight while attacking a Cauldron.

On the other hand, per the FAQ, the Death Hag character may not issue/accept challenges.

L1qw1d
10-08-2010, 17:40
btw: simplest answer to move is "as many inches as allowed" since they all go 5", you just lose 1.6" per kill and no charging

theunwantedbeing
10-08-2010, 17:43
btw: simplest answer to move is "as many inches as allowed" since they all go 5", you just lose 1.6" per kill and no charging

There is no loss of movement for slain crew in 8th ed.