PDA

View Full Version : Dark Elf Soceress and the 6 dice casting limit?



Venerable_Bede
10-08-2010, 01:09
Can Dark Elf Sorceresesssess use any number of dice to cast a spell or are they subject to the six dice limit of the new rules?

ooglatjama
10-08-2010, 01:12
Look at the FAQ, they reworded it specifically saying there is no limit of 6 for them.

Venerable_Bede
10-08-2010, 01:27
Doh, now I see it on the FAQ. Thanks.

qwertycg
10-08-2010, 02:12
there is no limit but I wouldn't go over 6 unless you WANTto miscast

sulla
10-08-2010, 07:05
there is no limit but I wouldn't go over 6 unless you WANTto miscast...pretty much sums up why you'd want to do it. ;)

chivalrous
10-08-2010, 11:33
there is no limit but I wouldn't go over 6 unless you WANTto miscast

It's still a long shot for that double 6 though. It's more the sort of thing you do if you want to cast the boosted version of Purple Sun (at 25+)