PDA

View Full Version : Bloodcrusher Question



SiNNiX
11-08-2010, 00:28
How do Juggernaut attacks work from the best rank?

Example: If you have a unit of 6 Bloodcrushers (3x2), how many Bloodletter attacks are made and how many Juggernaut attacks are made?

Both Bloodletters and Juggernauts have 2x attacks in their profiles.

DarthBinky
11-08-2010, 00:34
The front rank makes their normal compliment of attacks.

The second rank, only the riders may strike, per the Cavalry/Monstrous Cavalry rules. Per the "Monstrous Support" rule in the rulebook FAQ, the riders make their full compliment of attacks as well, up to a maximum of three per model.

So in a 3x2 (assuming no champ or anything special), you'd get the 12A total from the front rank, and 6 more from the 2nd rank, for a grand total of 18A.

SiNNiX
11-08-2010, 00:42
Alright man, thanks alot. I really need to memorize all these new rules.

ChrisIronBrow
11-08-2010, 07:08
Actually, also in the rulebook FAQ it states that Monstrous Beasts can make up to 3 supporting attacks. So, it sounds like both the riders and the mounts can make up to 3 attacks in support.

T10
11-08-2010, 08:47
Actually, also in the rulebook it states that Monstrous Cavalry follow the rules for Cavalry with a few exceptions. Allowing the mounts to make supporting attacks is not one of those exceptions. So, it sounds like the mounts don't get to make any attacks in support.

-T10

Dutch_Digger
11-08-2010, 08:50
so, when theyre mounted theyre not monstrous beast, but mounts, so only the riders have support attacks, right?

T10
11-08-2010, 08:53
Yes.

-T10

SiNNiX
11-08-2010, 16:29
After reading over it, they definitely follow the rules of cavalry except for that one minor exception.