PDA

View Full Version : 2K WoC List: Semi-competitive > Please Help

Mage
12-08-2010, 05:41
Hello fellow warriors of chaos players,

I would appreciate some input on my list. To start with, I have little recent experience playing the army. I used to play it with the old book in a semi-competitive club environment, but thats an old army, and an old edition and game. This is more of a 'second incarnation'. That and I never played more than 1500 points with the previous version.

I want an army that can hold its own at a tournament, but not a cheesemongering list that nobody wants to play against. Also a bit of fun, a bit of praticality.

I'll be totally honest though I haven't a clue what I am doing with this list. I roughly know what I want (Trolls, Warshrine), but I think I've come at this from the wrong angle.

I have the following models already: all the Knights, the wizard, the Slaanesh WoC unit. I am not removing these from the list. I bought the models, and I will use them.

I would like to have a Lord, maybe another wizard. The Marauders were put in only to fill up the core requirement points and to be table quarter grabbers. I would also prefer the knigths in too different units, but I think I chose a wrong time of the morning to write the list. I haven't read the new rules a lot either but I am trying to get games in when the chance permits. Shift work makes it hard.

Hero Exalted Champion
Shield
Tzeentch
Battle Standard
Blasted Standard

Hero Chaos Sorcerer
Level 2
Mark of Tzeentch

Core 15 Warriors
Slaanesh
Full Command
Great Weapons
Rapturous Standard

Core 10 Marauders
Mark of Nurgle

Core 10 Marauders
Mark of Nurgle

Core 10 Marauders
Mark of Nurgle

Core 5 Warhounds

Core 5 Warhounds

Special 3 Chaos Trolls

Special 10 Chaos Knights
Full Command
Tzeentch

Special 15 Chosen
Shields
Full Command
Favour of the gods
Tzeentch

Rare Warshrine
Mark of Tzeentch

Ladies & Gentlemen, thank you in advacce.