PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about One Use Only Items



Tomjol
12-08-2010, 14:04
Just checking, although the items are one use only, you can still take them for different characters right?

For example, say i had 2 Wood Elf Lords and 4 Nobles, could i take 6 'hail of doom' arrows? Sounds pretty kick ass having 6x 3d6 str 4 shots on the first turn, if you add lots of glade guard to that, that's a hell of alot of shots.

shelfunit.
12-08-2010, 14:12
Afraid not. Unless otherwise stated all magic items are unique, ie they may only be taken once each in each army.

Tomjol
12-08-2010, 14:16
Afraid not. Unless otherwise stated all magic items are unique, ie they may only be taken once each in each army.

Oh...never realised that :(, i'm pretty new to warhammer

thanks for the quick reply ;)

shelfunit.
12-08-2010, 14:32
Oh...never realised that :(, i'm pretty new to warhammer

thanks for the quick reply ;)

No worries :)

Keep at it, but woodelves (if you are using the army in your example) will give you a pretty steep learning curve in 8th.

Garviel
12-08-2010, 18:13
Also remember that when you meet your first daemons of chaos army that they can take multiples of the same item from their book (hur, hur, hur!!!). So they can have 2 separate characters with the same items.

Also against DoC it's perfectly acceptable to call the player names and throw dice at them ;)