PDA

View Full Version : Field Trebuchet in mission 5



herald of kairos
15-08-2010, 09:24
Hey Guys this came up as an issue in a game i played the other day where i rolled a one to see if my trebuchet went into reserves or not, but then the rules for the trebuchet state it cannot be moved during a game.
so my questions this if it goes into reserves can i then move it onto the table me and my opponent played it that it could just to keep things even but if any one has an answer i'd really appreciate it.
Sorry if this has come up already my Search Fu is Weak.
Cheers
Herald

theunwantedbeing
15-08-2010, 09:26
This is covered in the reserves rules.

T10
15-08-2010, 09:43
p 147: Reserves:
"Units that are not normally allowed to move (...) are placed on the table edge."

Reserves are also mentioned on p. 27.

-T10

herald of kairos
15-08-2010, 09:54
tks guys i missed that one

diggerydoom
15-08-2010, 11:17
I had a similar problem-Slann and Temple Guard as they are seperate units for selection but must be deployed together...

We decided that they were treated as one thing for this mission but has anyone got any other ideas?

Kalandros
15-08-2010, 11:24
they are 2 separate unit entries in your army list.

theorox
15-08-2010, 11:31
I'd say they roll together actually.

Theo

theunwantedbeing
15-08-2010, 12:09
I'd say they roll together actually.

Theo

The rules say the roll together I belive. On page 142 actually bottom right hand side.