PDA

View Full Version : First attempt at WoC

Jacke_89
18-08-2010, 08:43
Lords:
Sorcerer Lord of Tzeentch,Lv4, Blood of Tzeentch, Golden Eye of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch
Enchanted Shield
380p

Heroes:
Exalted Hero of Tzeentch, BSB, Shield, Chaos Runesword
200p

Core:
20 Warriors of Tzeentch,FC, Shields
370p

16 Warriors of Tzeentch,FC, Shields
306p

2x5 Warhounds
60p

25 Marauders of Tzeentch, FC, Light armour&Shield
190p

Special:
6 Chaos Knights of Tzeentch, Standard&Musician
290p

6 Trolls
270p

Chariot of Tzeentch
140p

2226p

This is my first attempt at a WoC army. I'm quite new to fantasy and haven't played any games since early 7th ed. So any ideas for improvement are much apreciated.

I'm aiming för 2250 so i still have a few points to play with.

zanzibar
18-08-2010, 09:51
Hi mate, solid enough list for a first 8th ed. try.
i might remove the chaos runesword on the bsb and get a book of secrets.
Also i dont really see the point of a Mark of tzeentch on the chaos chariot.
Also perhaps consider grouping the warriors together into one horde unti and ths filling out the marauders unit with more guys (either for horde or steadfast)
Zan

Jacke_89
18-08-2010, 10:16
Hi mate, solid enough list for a first 8th ed. try.
i might remove the chaos runesword on the bsb and get a book of secrets.
Also i dont really see the point of a Mark of tzeentch on the chaos chariot.
Also perhaps consider grouping the warriors together into one horde unti and ths filling out the marauders unit with more guys (either for horde or steadfast)
Zan

I have been considering the book of secrets, but is it really worth it? A single spell, usually a weak one doesn't sound so great. With the Runesword he can dish out a lot of damage in melee.