PDA

View Full Version : Spears and flank/rear attacks



Napalm
18-08-2010, 16:52
Hello,
was wondering this:
spears makes you fight on one additional rank (if you're not charging).
Does it still work if you're attacked on the flank or the rear?

Whaagnomore
18-08-2010, 16:55
Simply put... no.

Lord Zarkov
18-08-2010, 16:56
Spears give you an extra rank of supporting attacks. These then follow all the normal rules for when you get supporting attacks. (see the Close Combat section of the BRB).

Napalm
18-08-2010, 17:00
Thanks for the quick answers, haven't seen this was written in the "fight an extra rank" rule.