PDA

View Full Version : Scorch+Doom bell



Da Black Gobbo
22-08-2010, 13:36
Hi there Warseerlings,

Haven't post for a while and here i have a new doubt concerning the new magic rules and the Skaven Doom Bell.

If you roll the result that makes the bell cast the Scorch spell, how it goes? do you use your PD from you pool?? is it FAQ'ed? i've been searching for it but i didn't find a clue.

Thank you!

Chaos Undecided
22-08-2010, 13:59
Theres been nothing to the contrary so I assume its treated like any other bound spell and has to be cast using power dice from the pool, begs the question though if you miscast what would happen if you get the same result another time.

Da Black Gobbo
22-08-2010, 14:42
That sucks a bit, it was better before i guess if you miscast would be no result?

Lugburz
22-08-2010, 15:50
The screaming bell result says that the scorch spell immediately is cast. So I don`t think you need to use power dice, and then the opponent can dispel it at it`s lowest casting value (5).

Da Black Gobbo
23-08-2010, 11:10
You sure of that? in that case it's the same as before...

narrativium
23-08-2010, 11:32
What's wrong with it being the same as before?

Da Black Gobbo
23-08-2010, 14:17
Oh nothing is just that I thought you had to use your PD if you get that result while ringing the bell due to the new rules for bound items.

The bell is still great.