PDA

View Full Version : Good Lizardmen Idea or Not?

CoolKidRoc
22-08-2010, 20:41
So I'm just getting into Fantasy with the new edition, and after playing 40k for the past 10 years I've not yet had a fully converted army, and since I'm starting a Fantasy Army I thought it'd be time to finally have something that was fully converted.

Before making my through the entire codex and fluff, I was thinking that would be really cool to have say jungle men, think Mayan or Aztecs wearing lizard skins being led by a Slann and riding the jungle beasts. The Saurus would be full sized men, and the skinks would be pygmies.

Then I read on some more, and found a reference of Lord Chuqa-xi from the City of the Moon (pg29 Lizdex) actually lobotomizing invaders and using them and using them in his army.

Then on pg42 Lord Ulha'up has actually left the Lizardmen Kingdom to spread the word of the Old Ones. I was thinking that it would be neat to have say followers from the different kingdoms (empire, dwarf, elves) wearing lizard suits following him around and being his army. Note it's referenced that Lord Ulha'up had gone quite mad.

So what do you guys think, would and army of converted men wearing Lizard Armor (Skulls and backs) work or am I just out of my mind?

Sir_Lunchalot
22-08-2010, 20:54
It sounds like a cool idea. although it might be cooler to use halflings as skinks, as I'm not certain if pygmies exist in the Warhammer World. Also, for Saurus you'll want to use large humans, say marauders. If you look at a saurus warrior it's actually significantly bigger than a normal human or an elf.

Leogun_91
22-08-2010, 21:00
Pygmies does exist, and so does Amazons so make a unit of these too.....marauders work well for the base people though you want to make them as un-chaosy as possible.

I find Chuqa-xi to be the cooler one of the two leaders but as both are fluffy just go with either, it's harder to justify lobotomized wizards though so you might not get any skinkpriests.