PDA

View Full Version : Marked chaos units and charecters?!



kbg311
23-08-2010, 17:01
Ok, if a charecter joins another unit, thay are treated as a single combined unit for all rules and purposes except movement, shooting, CC, and special rules applying only to the charecter. But special rules that effect the unit from spells or magic items will effect the unit and charecter(pg 99-100).

If this is the case does an unmarked sorcerer that joins a unit with the mark of tzeentch gain the +1 cast and 6+ wardsave?

The only restriciton I've found so far is that a charecter can only have 1 mark.

Can anyone explain why it would not work?!

Mr_Rose
23-08-2010, 17:14
Because Marks are not magic items or spells.

JDV311
27-08-2010, 13:29
Mr. Rose is absolutely correct. If the mark of tzeentch was not purchased for the actual character it does not benefit. A correct example would be an undivided character joins a unit with the Banner of rage, the character would benefit from frenzy.