PDA

View Full Version : Whips and Rat Ogres



Casshole
24-08-2010, 21:01
With the new rules for supporting attacks, can a packmaster make a whip attack from the third rank of a rogre unit? The rules states it goes over a rank of rat ogres, which has no definite meaning in the frame of 8th ed rules.

I can see it both ways. It does not explicitly have the attack in extra ranks rule so raw i would say no.

On the other hand, the whip is prettttttttyyyyyy pointless if this is the case.

Whats the general consensus here?

T10
24-08-2010, 21:11
As you say, the rules for the whips don't work well within the current rule set.

I guess this is another one where you need to come to an agreement with your opponent.

-T10