PDA

View Full Version : Mission one-Tau

Inquisitor lorr
05-03-2006, 21:17
I'm am just starting a tau army like a lot of others and i am hoping to have a small force in time for the new codex .The fact that the new codex is not out however means until then i won't be building crisis suits due to my lack of knowledge of their weaponry.I have deceided on a grey shceme and the models below are test models for that scheme and as such their standard is a little lower than what the rest will be.Many are also unfinished-anyhoo on to the pics.:D I hope the pics are okay to as this is my first attempt at something like this

MIGHTYPanhead
05-03-2006, 21:20
very cool, neutral schemes really set off the tau.

looking foreward to more progress! :)

Anvils Hammer
05-03-2006, 21:34
they look very nice, the gems are very pretty looking.

that said, your painting skill is let down by the rather plain colour scheme.

I would add patches/lines of a contrasting colour, such as white or red markings.

BozzyB
05-03-2006, 21:44
They're looking really nice, though like Anvils Hammer said, a little contrasting lines of colour (I would advise red) would really make the models "pop".

And a note on the bases: that's exactly the way I do mine, and I love the sleek proffesional look that it gives the models, and on such a crisp paintjob, these "pro"-looking bases really complement the model.

BozzyB

cspo
05-03-2006, 22:07
don't go red, go orange.

or just leave grey.

Inquisitor lorr
05-03-2006, 22:27
Hi thanks for all the feedback

-anvils hammer and bozzyb
i will probably end up adding some white details etc the guns are now grey as well.You kinda hit my problem head on-i find it hard to find an army which i can really make look cooll witha lot of detail,but i will really try with tau to get those neat little details in,although they will probably be put in nearer the end.

thanks again:p

A neutral shade of black.
05-03-2006, 23:10