PDA

View Full Version : Chaos sorcerer and magic armor



kbg311
25-08-2010, 15:46
Ok I have read the restrictions on pg 500 20 times and I am still confused. Is the refrence to chaos sorceres in regards to them being able to take magic armor because they have chaos armor already, or is it refrencing their ability to cast magic while wearing armor thus not allowing them to take magic armor?

Teongpeng
25-08-2010, 15:48
if a character has the option to take a specific type of item in his list...then he can take that specific type of magical item.

Lungboy
25-08-2010, 16:33
if a character has the option to take a specific type of item in his list...then he can take that specific type of magical item.

Not quite true, i think that was the rule in 7th. In 8th, anyone can take anything, except wizards who can only take magic armour if they have mundane armour already or the option to take it. Obviously armybook restrictions will override this.