PDA

View Full Version : Skaven 2000pts

TheDrugLordX
26-08-2010, 20:05
So I have my first game of 8th with my new skaven army coming up, I've played a couple of games of 8th with my old dusty high elves so I have some idea what 8th is about, but I'm completely new to the skaven.

How well would this list fare against Vampire Counts (the army I'm facing). Have I missed something important? Thanks.

Vermin Lord - 500

Plague Priest - 279
General
Dispell Scroll
Plague Furnace, Flail (pushed by Plague Monks unit)

Warlock Engineer - 115
Level 1 Wizard
Warp-Energy Condenser, Doom Rocket

35 Clanrats - 220
Full Command, Rattling Gun

30 Clanrats - 197.5
Full Command, Rattling Gun

20 Skavenslaves - 42
Musician

20 Skavenslaves - 42
Musician

5 Giant Rats/1 Packmaster - 23

5 Giant Rats/1 Packmaster - 23

34 Plague Monks - 293
Full Command
Plague Banner

6 Plague Censar Bearers - 96

4 Rat Ogres/1 Packmaster - 168

DisasterMaster
26-08-2010, 21:28
Well I have some tips.

CHARECTERS: First of all it is the general consensus is that the vermin lord is over priced. For his cost, you could have a grey seer AND hell pit abomination... So I reccomend a grey seer instead for sure, make him the general. This gives you a whole bunch of points to fiddle with. Take a chieftan battle standard bearer. These are a skaven godsend, and melt all your leadership troubles away as long as they stay alive. Don't bother storm banner vs vamps, they have no shooting.