PDA

View Full Version : Chariot rule in 8th vs 7th



DarthStewie
30-08-2010, 14:24
I'm probably blind but I cannot find anywhere in the rule book the rule about armour save of a character in a chariot.

In the 7th it was +2 to armour save or the armour save of the chariot.

Is that rule still good and where is it?

TIA

NixonAsADaemonPrince
30-08-2010, 14:25
I'm probably blind but I cannot find anywhere in the rule book the rule about armour save of a character in a chariot.

In the 7th it was +2 to armour save or the armour save of the chariot.

Is that rule still good and where is it?

TIA

As far as I know chariots are now treated as monstrous mounts so far as they add one to the riders armour save.

DarthStewie
30-08-2010, 14:36
So if you put a character with no AS in a chariot with 4+ AS he would get an armour save of 6+ and could not use the 4+ of the chariot?

theunwantedbeing
30-08-2010, 14:55
So if you put a character with no AS in a chariot with 4+ AS he would get an armour save of 6+ and could not use the 4+ of the chariot?

Indeed.
They're just monster mounts that don't take monster reaction tests if the rider is slain.