PDA

View Full Version : Advice wanted for WoC..

Layznay
31-08-2010, 08:26
Hi Guys,

I am completely new to Warhammer and i am starting a WoC army for the 8th edition. I will mainly be playing a friend that uses Skaven. I was wondering if there are some chaos pros here that could come up with some Skaven killing army lists for me to compare?

We will be starting quite small at first so 1000 and 2000 points is what i am going to be aiming for.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers.

Citadel97501
31-08-2010, 08:52
I suggest 2 or 3 units of 9 Ogre's with the mark of nurgle, and a unit of 18 or so Warriors of Chaos with Shields & Halberds, the mark of Tzeentch, and a Banner of Blasting.

Along with that I suggest a couple wizards with a lore that involves some unit killing spell like the lore of Tzeentch, or Slaanesh.

NixonAsADaemonPrince
31-08-2010, 09:21
I must admit that I wouldn't suggest what Citadel suggested, but each to his own. For a 1000pt starter force, maybe something like this:

Lvl 2 Sorcerer with Mark of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch, Charmed Shield and Talisman of Preservation: 210pts

18 Warriors with Mark of Khorne, Halberds, Full Command and Banner of the Eternal Flame : 358pts

30 Marauders with Mark of Khorne, Great Weapons, Standard Bearer and Musician: 192pts

5 Warhounds: 30pts

Hellcannon: 205pts

Total: 995pts

Hope this helps.

theSkullduggery1
31-08-2010, 13:26
I think Nixon's list looks good, I will be playing a couple 1000pt games in an upcoming league and I think I'll be taking a very similar list.

Archaon999
31-08-2010, 13:47
I am entering a 1250 point for conflict which consists of:

Hereo

Mage- LVL 2, Spell Familiar, lore of death, chariot, Collar of Khorne (lol)and enchanted sheild

--CORE--

20 warriors 7x3 -1 Full Command Mark of Slaanesh

30 marauders 3x10 with flails and full comand

10 marauder horsemen 5x2 flails mark of khorne light armour full command

--Rare--

1 Hellcannon

260 mage
360 warriors
200 marauders