View Full Version : Casting from combat question

31-08-2010, 11:52
Forgive me if this has been covered before, tried a search but couldn't find anything (maybe because the answer is so obvious nobody has asked it before)

Can the raise dead type spells that both the TK and the VC's have be cast whilst that caster / vampire / liche priest / wizard (or whatever) is engaged in close combat?

i know their targetting rules allow the spells to be cast into combat, but are there any rules restricting the casting of spells whilst engaged with the enemy?

thanks in advance for any help


31-08-2010, 12:06
As far as I know, only magic missiles and some line-of-sight spells can't be cast while in combat (and I'm not sure about line-of-sight now). VCs and TKs should be fine.

31-08-2010, 12:20
thanks for the prompt response Narrativium

31-08-2010, 13:00
If the spell doesn't require LOS or specifically state it cannot be used in combat then it can.