PDA

View Full Version : Skaven 1500 pts (based off Island of Blood)

vorthain
31-08-2010, 17:50
So I'm new to Skaven but have played Dark Elves for 5 or 6 years. A High Elf-playing buddy of mine is picking up Island of Blood and is cutting the Skaven in it to me for cheap, so I figured it'd be a good secondary army. To all you veteran Grey Seers on the Council, here's my initial plan:

Starting with what is in IoB:

Warlock Engineer (160)
- Level 2 Lore of Ruin
- Warplock Musket
- Warlock Optics
- Dispel Scroll

Chieftain (137)
- Battle Standard Bearer
- Crown of Command
- Great Weapon
- Tail Weapon

Clanrats x 20 w/ FC, shields, and Warpfire Thrower (180)
Clanrats x 20 w/ FC, shields, and Poisoned Wind Mortar (175)
Rat Ogres x 2 w/ Packmaster (88)

On top of that, I will add:
- 3 more rat ogres (120)
- 4 warplock jezzails (120)
- 1 hell pit abomination (235)
- 7 plague censer bearers (112)
- 20 stormvermin w/ FC, Banner of the Under-Empire, and Ratling Gun

This totals at 1554, so I'll need to cut a little off the top. I like the Ogres now with stomp, so I think 5 is a good way to go. Jezzails are always good, not too sure on the Censer Bearers, and the Hell Pit Abomination is basically a must have thing.

I have seen a lot of people say Rogres aren't really worth it. Any thoughts on that? Also, it seems to be that Censer Bearers are better than Globadiers. Any advice would be good on expanding from IoB.