View Full Version : How do Fire Throwers work in the rules...

02-09-2010, 06:49
thanks to GW FAQ/moding the flame cannon for Dwarves as being one of these i would love to know what they do differently...

02-09-2010, 07:50
pg 114 has all your answers...well and pg 108-110 for the basic war machine rules.

Little Joe
02-09-2010, 08:17
You no longer have extended range. Simple as that, and no partials. But so does a Skaven Warpflamethrower at half cost.:cries:

02-09-2010, 08:19
For twice the cost of the Skaven version you get T7 and 3 wounds. And it looks like a big car, or something.


02-09-2010, 08:21
And it doesn't run into your cannon and kills the crew, resulting in 40% of your army panicing of the board.

03-09-2010, 06:30
Dude, the Rules forum isn't for asking what things do (that's illegal anyway and will get you banned so be careful). It's for asking about confusion with the rules, like whether Teclis can choose a different Lore before every battle (ambiguous wording, etc).

Just sayin'.

04-09-2010, 07:59
thanks everyone, see i dont have the rulebook and was just double checking