PDA

View Full Version : fisrt time fantasy player, thoughts plz

High speed low drag
03-09-2010, 02:09
Hi seers, this will be my first fantasy army ever, I have been playing 40k for 13 years now and thought I would give this a go. i decided lizerdmen as they sort of similar to my brother converted salmanders army. without further adu my list, let me know what you think, I will put a brief run down at the end:

Lord:
Slann mage priest, 3 disciplines, sheild of the mirrored pool, plaque of dominion = 455pts

Core:
20 saurus warriors, champion, musician, standard = 140pts

Special:
40 temple guard, musician, standard = 658

Rare:
Salamander hunting pack, extra skink - 80

totaling 1473pts

Rundown:

the idea is to have my lord with the temple guard and give him the disciplines of transcendent healing, higher state of consciousness and unfathomable presence with his pool shield, making him invunrable to all attcks exept magic, and giving him regenerate and magic resistance 3 and with the sheild all enemy spells are bounced back on a 2+

temple guard do not have a champion and with the lord being in the 2nd rank the enemy can not issue challenges, other than that the saurus units will move up with the guard to provide flanking cover to them and the salamander should thin the enemy before I get to them.

feel free to pass me your thought :D

VoodooJanus
03-09-2010, 02:59
Hi seers, this will be my first fantasy army ever, I have been playing 40k for 13 years now and thought I would give this a go. i decided lizerdmen as they sort of similar to my brother converted salmanders army. without further adu my list, let me know what you think, I will put a brief run down at the end:

Lord:
Slann mage priest, 3 disciplines, sheild of the mirrored pool, plaque of dominion = 455pts

Core:

Special:
40 temple guard, musician, standard = 658

Rare:
Salamander hunting pack, extra skink - 80

totaling 1473pts

Rundown: