PDA

View Full Version : O&G Magic Banners



Goldenwolf
06-09-2010, 17:57
Folks,

Using the army book, is it possible for only a few magic banners with the O&G units?

No Goblin or Night Goblin unit says they may have one, so does a Gobbo army only have one maximum in the BSB?

Can regular Orc Units have one? or is it only Big Uns and Black Orcs?

Can a Character use part of his magic allowance to buy a banner if he is not a BSB?

I don't think they can, but am hoping someone with more knowledge can prove me wrong

theunwantedbeing
06-09-2010, 18:02
Orc boy big'uns.
Black orcs.
Boar Boyz.(and Big'uns)
Savage Orc Boar Boyz.(and Big'uns)

Those are the unit's that are allowed a magical banner outside of a battle standard bearer.

Only Battle standard bearer's and Standard bearer's may choose to purchase a magical banner. Regular character's are not allowed them.

Urgat
06-09-2010, 18:09
No Goblin or Night Goblin unit says they may have one, so does a Gobbo army only have one maximum in the BSB?

That's right. When you consider the amount of goblin only banner there are, you wonder if the guy who wrote the book even paid attention when he wrote the rules... oh, wait :p