PDA

View Full Version : 2500pt HE army, help needed

kormas
11-09-2010, 00:56
i am looking to make a fairly compeditive HE list, but i honestly am a total newb with these guys, in face in all my fantasy career i have never versed them...so i am very shakey on what is good and what is bad :)

LORD
Prince=232
Great weapon
Talisman of preservation
Armour of Caledor

HEROES
Mage=160
LvL2
Dispel scroll

Mage=175
LvL 2
Annulian crystal

Noble=171
BsB-Standard of Bloodlust
Heavy armour
shield

CORE
40 Spearmen=385
Full command

10 archers=110

10 archers=110

SPECIAL
20 pheonix guard=345
Full command
Amulet of light

20 swordmasters=330
Full command

Lion Chariot=140

Lion Chariot=140

RARE
Repeater bolt thrower=100
Repeater bolt thrower=100

all comments are appreciated :)

Loopstah
11-09-2010, 18:14
What Lores are your Mages taking?

Personally I wouldn't take both a Dispel Scroll and the Annulian Crystal, and would take the Silver Wand for an extra spell on one of the Mages instead.

Your BSB looks a bit naked without a ward and only a 4+ save. What's the Standard of Bloodlust? It certainly isn't a banner HE can take.

Find 10 points to swap the Talisman on your Prince for the Vambraces of Defence. Same ward save and you re-roll your armour save.

I'd stick the Banner of Sorcery on the Phoenix Guard for extra magic.

14-09-2010, 04:49
Hey there and welcome.

First off I think you're over invested in characters and I don't think you'll get value out of that foot Prince.

Personally, I'd suggest an Archmage (lvl4), Mage (lvl2) and BSB combo.

On your BSB, you want to keep him alive. Ergo, Armor of Caledor and Guardian Phoenix and GW. Done.

If you go with an archmage, a nice defensive combo is Forlaith's Robe, Loremaster's Cloak and toss him the Silver Wand to use up his points.

The level 2 could have a dispell scroll and either Talisman of Endurance or, if you want to go offensive, Ring of Ruin.