PDA

View Full Version : Some questions about DoW - IM A NEWB!

Lorenzo
11-09-2010, 21:56
Hello out there.
My first thread here.

I'm planning to start playing warhammer, and would like to play DoW, as i think they look really cool!

My questions:

1. Are they allowed in tournaments? Since you can't buy them anymore from GW's shop?

2. Which DoW units kicks ass?

3.Are there any good combinations when it comes to units? (I especially like Lorenzo Lupo)

4. Does anyone have the rules for Lorenzo Lupo arround? I've been searching for a while now, and haven't been lucky so far.

5. I've heard it's possible to hire DoW units together with other armies/races. If that's so, which race is especially good with DoW?

Please dont flame me for being a total newb.

I might have additional questions.

Thanks in advance,

Søren

Shamutanti
11-09-2010, 22:15
Search function.

Lorenzo
11-09-2010, 22:29
Search function.

Yes you are right, you can probably find some of the things in the search function i've questioned.

But why not just ask, while im making a thread with questions that i cant get answered by using the search function?

WusteGeist
12-09-2010, 06:17
Let me just help your pain pass faster. DoW all cool as they were are dead, stick a flower in the court yard of Morr. They are just dead, GW has all but phased them out. Best suggestion is get the older models while you can find them or convert models and then just play them as Empire. Because you just wont find enough support for them in the current rules and since the erratas do not even suggest anything about them, well most tourines want things simple not more complex. So do not expect them to be overally supported.

Lorenzo
12-09-2010, 07:53